

7. Geoff Jowett

## PCC Minutes, 23rd April 2023

## To / Present 1. Diane Backhouse (PSO & PCC Sec) 2. Adam Burns 3. Gillian Davison 4. Lucy Falcus (Deanery Synod) 5. Simon Honeywell 6. Martin Howard 9. Alexandra Lamond 10. Matt Levinsohn (Chair & SC) 11. Anne Rolfe (Warden) 12. Pamela Rushton 13. Chris Vass (Warden) 14. Margaret Vaughan (Diocesan & Deanery Synod)

8.	Karen Killick (V. Chair, Diocesan & Deanery
	Synod)

16. Paul Wheeldon	
17. Guy Wingate (Treasurer)	

15. Elaine Webster

#	Agenda Items
1.	<ul> <li>Election of Officers - Matt</li> <li>a) Chair – Matt Levinsohn.</li> <li>b) Vice Chair – Matt proposed appointment of Karen Killick as Vice Chair. All in favour.</li> <li>c) Parish Safeguarding Officer – Matt proposed appointment of Diane Backhouse as Parish Safeguard Officer. All in favour.</li> <li>d) Secretary – Lucy Falcus proposed appointment of Diane Backhouse as PCC Secretary, Alex Lamond seconded. All in favour.</li> <li>e) Treasurer – Matt proposed appointment of Guy Wingate as Treasurer. All in favour.</li> <li>f) Electoral Roll Officer – Andrew Eley was voted as Electoral Roll Officer during earlier APCM meeting.</li> </ul>
2.	Approval of minutes of the meeting – 20th March  a) PCC agreed to leave the approval of March PCC minutes until May 22 <sup>nd</sup> PCC meeting.
3.	Actions/Update and matters arising, not covered elsewhere on the agenda  a) PCC agreed to leave appointing of Standing Committeee members until PCC meeting on 22 <sup>nd</sup> May.
4.	<ul> <li>Any Other Business</li> <li>a) Diane informed PCC that she would send out Fit and Proper Person forms and Personal detail forms for Charity Commission via email and would need responses returned in a timely manner as details need to be netered on Charity Commisssion site prior to PCC meeting on 22<sup>nd</sup> May. (ACTION – Diane)</li> </ul>
-	Date of next PCC meeting – 22 <sup>nd</sup> May 2023 at 7:30pm.